Living Below the Line

For the next five days, I’m going to be living below the global poverty line in order to raise money for Practical Action. This means that over these five days, I’m only allowed to spend £5 on everything that I eat and drink.

It’s going to be difficult – it’s very likely that I’m going to go hungry – but at the end of the five days I will be able to stop. I will be able to back to my normal life – and to my normal diet – in a way that billions of people around the globe just can’t afford to do.

Please support me by sharing and liking this video on every social network site that you can think of; I’d really appreciate it. If you’d like to donate, you can do so here: https://www.myraising.com/jo-harwood/incatrek2013

I’d really appreciate whatever help you’d be willing to give. Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Living Below the Line”

  1. Good on you. As someone working to pay off debt, it sometimes makes me think that it’s an interesting that so many people have the problem of owing too much money yet being able to live comfortably, while so many are unable to even get by. As much as I hate owing money, I always remember it could be much, much worse.

    I work in the Downtown Eastside of Vancouver, BC, Canada, the poorest neighbourhood in Canada and certainly one of the worst in the modern world. Over a million dollars is spent everyday in the DTES, but it’s never enough. Money isn’t the solution, it’s action — feet on the ground, and efforts like yours are certainly a very good start.

Leave a Reply

